SMART4ALL Second CTTE Open Call
Deadline: Jan 15, 2022
Received 0 expressions of interest


Public Funding


Project full name: Self-Sustained Cross-Border Customised Cyber-physical System Experiments for Capacity Building among European Stakeholders
Project acronym: SMART4ALL
Grant agreement number: 872614
Maximum amount of financial support for each third party: up to €80 000 EU funds
Full open call information:
Application submissions:


SMART4ALL is a H2020 funded project (Grant Agreement No. 872614) that builds capacity amongst European stakeholders via the development of self-sustained, cross-border experiments that transfer knowledge and technology between academia and industry. It targets Customised Low-Energy Computing (CLEC), Cyber-Physical Systems(CPS) and the Internet of Things (IoT) and combines a set of unique characteristics that join together under a common vision different cultures, different policies, different geographical areas and different application domains. The targeted application areas are domains that are not adequately represented in current Smart Anything Everywhere (SAE) projects and include digitized environment, digitized agriculture, digitized anything and digitized transport.

A total 67 cross-border Pathfinder Application Experiments (PAEs) will be executed by the SMART4ALL consortium members and by Third-Party consortia which will be financially supported via 3 open calls of the following 3 types:

The Second call is a CTTE Open Call, in a single stage.

Who can apply?

Consortia composed of three different entities from at least two different countries including one Academic/Industrial partner who acts as a Technology Provider and an Industrial partner acting as a Technology Receiver and one Industrial productization partner to extend the value chain. Please, visit to find more information of the project.

For this CTTE Open Call, the following countries will be eligible:

Any other South-East and Central Europe (SEE) country not listed above but included in Annex A of the H2020 Work Programme.

Note: SEE countries are Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Serbia

Consortia including at least one member of the following South-East and Central European countries will be prioritised: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Hungary, Kosovo, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia and Serbia.

Start a discussion with the space members